NGV Achievement Awards

Nominations are OPEN for 2023 NGV Achievement Awards.

Honorees to Be Recognized at NGVAmerica’s Annual Meeting & Industry Summit in October.

NGVAmerica sponsors the NGV Achievement Awards to recognize individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions toward the advancement of natural gas as a transportation fuel. They are awarded to nominees from all stakeholder segments, including but not limited to: NGV industry equipment and service suppliers, policymakers, customers, and clean air/clean transportation advocates.

Nominations will be judged based on nominee achievements and contributions to the natural gas transportation industry. Judges will be asked to assign a value of 1–10 to each of the following statements. The achievements of the nominee:

    • Have significantly advanced the use of natural gas as a transportation fuel.
    • Are unique, innovative or creative in approach to a problem or opportunity.
    • Are specific and have measurable results.
    • Advance community and NGV industry goals of improving air quality and reducing dependence on oil
    • Illustrate good character and are consistent with ethical business practices.

The Achievement Awards program is non-competitive; qualifications of the nominees will dictate the number of awards presented.

Honorees will be recognized at NGV23, NGVAmerica’s 2023 Annual Meeting and Industry Summit, to be held October 23-25, 2023, at Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego, California.

Entry Rules:

    • Only NGVAmerica members may make nominations, although nominees are not required to be members of NGVAmerica. Nominations may be submitted for individuals, as well as for companies or organizations.
    • Members cannot nominate themselves, the companies they work for, or other employees of their companies.
      NGVAmerica members each may submit up to three nominations.
    • In addition to completing the submission form, nominations MUST include a supporting statement addressing the judging criteria.
    • Completed nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. (ET) Friday, September 22, 2023.
    • Entry forms can be accessed via the link below.

Completed nominations should be submitted to Rochelle Neal, Manager of Finance, Operations & Member Solutions at

2022 Awards Ceremony